The Graphic Novel Scars is Coming Soon!

For Grades 9–12

Scars, book 2 of 4 in the graphic novel series 7 Generations
by David Alexander Robertson, illustrated by Scott B. Henderson

About the book

White Cloud

White Cloud

White Cloud, a young Plains Cree boy aged 10, witnesses the death of his entire family from smallpox, victims of the great epidemic of 1870-1871. Alone and terrified, White Cloud summons the strength to journey across the prairies to start a new life and keep alive the legacy of his people. His bravery and perseverance inspires Edwin, first introduced in Stone (Book 1), to make his own journey to confront the main source of his despair: the father he barely knows.

The 7 Generations series also includes:

Stone (published)

Ends/Begins (forthcoming)

The Pact (forthcoming)

Scars is scheduled to be available the end of July, 2010. If you would like to receive an email announcing when the book is available, email [email protected] Please write “send me information about Scars” in the subject line of your email.

Tags: , , , ,

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>