Now Available!

Tools for Instruction and Reading Assessment series

for grades 1–12
by Dr. Jennifer Katz

The series Tools for Instruction and Reading Assessment is a companion piece to Dr. Katz’s book Teaching to Diversity. The 24-book series supports the three-block model of universal design for learning. It includes A Model Unit and Reading Assessment Program Guide for each grade from 1 to 12. A Model Unit includes an instructional guide, activity cards, and rubics for one integrated thematic unit. The Reading Assessment Program Guide focuses on how to assess students’ progress in reading comprehension and fluency/decoding and includes four levelled Reading Passages, rubrics, running records, and conference materials.

To find the resources for your grade level, click here.

Tags: , ,

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>