Reading Assessment Program Guide for Grade 11

Rubric and Reading Passages
by Jennifer Katz

Grade: for grade 11
SKU: 978-1-55379-461-5 Categories: ,


  • Softcover
  • eBook

The Reading Assessment Program Guide for Grade 11 focuses on how to assess students’ progress in reading comprehension and fluency/decoding throughout the school year. It includes:

  • Guidelines on how to assess and use the Reading Passages
  • Grade-specific rubrics
  • Blackline masters
  • Four levelled Reading Passages

The four levelled Reading Passages include:

  • The Great Depression in Canada/Achievements and Challenges, an early-term title with a social studies topic; readability 11.1
  • Residential Schools/FNMI Peoples, a mid-term title with a social studies topic; readability 11.3
  • Organ Donation/Wellness and Homeostatic Changes, a mid-term title with a social studiesbiology topic; readability 11.6
  • Evolution of the Horse/Mass Extinctions and the Evolution of Life on Earth, a late-term title with a science topic; readability 11.8

Reading and Assessment Program Guide is one title in the Tools for Instruction and Reading Assessment series. The series consists of twenty-four books that are companion pieces to Teaching to Diversity: The Three Block Model of Universal Design for Learning by Dr. Katz.

Download Lesson Plan


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Reading Assessment Program Guide for Grade 11”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



  • I Will See You Again: A Conversation with Lisa...

    Lisa Boivin is a member of the Deninu Kue First Nation, an interdisciplinary artist, and a PhD student at the Rehabilitation Sciences Institute at the University of Toronto Faculty of Medicine.  While her artistic focus is primarily to use art […]


From Our Blog
RSS Feed Widget